## TECHNO INTERNATIONAL BATANAGAR

Ref. No.: TIB/ADMIN/CIRCULAR/ 2023/28A

Date: 21.08.2023

## **CIRCULAR**

This is to inform all concerned that the following "Institution's Innovation Council (IICs)" has been formed for smoothly running the Academic and Administrative activities of the Institution w.e.f. 21.08.2023 till further notification.

## **Committee Members:**

SI.No	Name of Member	Member Type	Key Role/ Position assigned in IIC
1.	Dr. Ashok Kumar Naskar	Principal-in- Charge	President
2.	Dr.Debabrata Roy	Teaching	Vice-President
3.	Dr. Aritra Mandal	Teaching	Convenor
4.	Mr. Subhankar Guha	Teaching	Coordinator
5.	Dr. Pubali De	Teaching	Member
6.	Mr.Suman Kumar Laha	Teaching	Coordinator
7.	Mr. Debabrata Das	Admin	Member
8.	Dr. Sananda Jana	Teaching	Member

## Roles & Responsibilities:

The council members met and discussed about the objective of IIC, type of activities (IIC calendar and Self-Driven), features of IIC portal for monthly report submission mechanism. The council members also discussed about collaborations with organisations to accelerate the activities of IIC. The council also deliberated on quarterly action plan in synchronisation with activities and initiatives of other departments, centres and facilities in the Institute working towards promoting IPR, Innovation and Start up. The council unanimously decided to carry out all the IIC activities in regular basis throughout the year and meet regularly in beginning of every quarter to review the progress made in previous quarter and also to plan for upcoming quarter.

Committee can include additional members in the team depending upon the circumstances with prior permission from respective Director/Principal.

Prof. (Dr.) Ratikanta Sahoo

Director

Techno International Batanagar

Cc:

Vice Chairman-Trust; Principal-in-Charge; All HODs' and In-Charges; Finance Section; HR Section; Library; Exam Cell; Admission Cell; Training & Placement Cell; Store-in charge; Estate Supervisor; Committee Members.